US Investments





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

US Investments

US Investments - US Property - US Shares - US Stockmarket

NASDAQ - Investing - International Investing - International Property






Investing In St Petersburg

RRP $269.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Investing in St. Petersburg is the first English language guide to the market reforms which are taking place in Russia's second city and its surrounding region and to the tremendous opportunities available to foreign investors and business.
Investing in St. Petersburg provides an objective assessment of the economic and investment climate, information on market potential in key industry sectors, combined with uniquely authoritative practical advice on the mechanics of investing and doing business in the city covering topics such as: commercial law, tax and accounting, banking and finance, corporate governance, intellectual property, and human resources. Editorial contributions come from local business experts, academics and crucially, from leading banks and international professional service firms with direct hands-on business experience of the region.


Investing Into North African Solar Power

RRP $354.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This book investigates how a North African solar thermal power plant can be set up under the guidance of European investors (e.g. the Desertec Concept) as a Public Private Partnership (PPP). It outlines the importance of early awareness of contract-related risks, investment risks and dispute settlement, arguing that commercial and investment arbitration are the best tools for settling disputes regarding a large-scale solar thermal project. Furthermore, by comparing institutional and ad hoc arbitration, it shows that the former offers highly suitable support. The latest developments in the area of investment arbitration under EU law and the general acceptance of arbitration in Islamic countries are examined in particular. This book also demonstrates that a solar thermal power plant must meet certain requirements to be considered an investment. These requirements are examined in relation to Art. 25 of the International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes Convention (ICSID Convention) and respective case law. Overall, the book offers valuable guidelines for investors and host states on how to successfully implement large-scale solar thermal projects.


Investing Into North African Solar Power

RRP $354.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This book investigates how a North African solar thermal power plant can be set up under the guidance of European investors (e.g. the Desertec Concept) as a Public Private Partnership (PPP). It outlines the importance of early awareness of contract-related risks, investment risks and dispute settlement, arguing that commercial and investment arbitration are the best tools for settling disputes regarding a large-scale solar thermal project. Furthermore, by comparing institutional and ad hoc arbitration, it shows that the former offers highly suitable support. The latest developments in the area of investment arbitration under EU law and the general acceptance of arbitration in Islamic countries are examined in particular. This book also demonstrates that a solar thermal power plant must meet certain requirements to be considered an investment. These requirements are examined in relation to Art. 25 of the International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes Convention (ICSID Convention) and respective case law. Overall, the book offers valuable guidelines for investors and host states on how to successfully implement large-scale solar thermal projects.


A History Of Critical International Relations Theory

RRP $329.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This book offers a conceptual history and reconstruction of the concept of emancipation as it has developed within the tradition of Critical Theory and Critical International Relations Theory.

It meticulously details the emancipatory content of a number of related theorists in the critical tradition, providing both an exegesis of their individual thought and the school as a whole from which its project of emancipation has been constructed. The volume moves chronologically in its study, beginning with chapters on Kant, Hegel, Marx and the Frankfurt School in Part I and on into Critical International Relations Theory and such writers as Linklater, Cox, Booth, Wyn-Jones and Held in part II. As the volume reconstructs the project of emancipation within Critical Theory, it identifies as its key limitation the under-developed nature of its cosmopolitan imagination and its lack of reflection on the importance of relations of intersubjectivity in world politics.

This book will be of interest to students and scholars of International Relations, International Critical Theory and Political Philosophy.


Successful Tax-free Isa Investing

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

You are fired at from all angles about how important it is save and invest for the future, then you hear about tax-free ISAs and how they are a government backed unmissable tax-free opportunity to invest. So the next step is to visit your bank or call a financial advisor, isn't it? Sadly not. In the Isa jungle you'll encounter financial advisors with salesman tactics or some new mis-selling scandal and even your bank manager is out hunting to get the biggest cut of your savings he possibly can for the bank and his own promotion prospects. None of this is compatible with your own investment objectives and the only solution is to empower yourself to make your own investing decisions, which is where this book can help you.



Search

US Investments Articles

US Investments US Property US Shares US Stockmarket
NASDAQ Investing International Investing International Property
Purchasing Property Selling Property

US Investments Books

US Investments US Property US Shares US Stockmarket
NASDAQ Investing International Investing International Property
Purchasing Property Selling Property

US Investments





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments